Timeline of iQin Website Building: Week 1 from 14.04.14 to 20.04.14

I registered my new iQin.co domain using my regular domain registrar Name.com.

I am rather pleased with the impecable Name.com’s domain registration service as I have used them since Sep 09, 2009 without a single wrong issue for the past 4.5 years.

I hosted the site at my prefered hosting companies Insty.me. The other hosting company that I use is Hostgator.I set up the basic structure for the new website http://www.iQin.co

I added 5 basic pages:
Basic without content: home, about, contact
Base on my standardize pages: terms and conditions and privacy policy.

I added 3 sub-directories:
Blog, Website Building and Giap

I added the Thesis Pearsonified WordPress Theme.

I added 15 WordPress plugins:

Akismet
AddThis Social Bookmarking Widget
AddThis Follow Widget
Category Creator
Easy Theme and Plugin Upgrades
Meeting Scheduler by vCita
Official StatCounter Plugin
Pinterest Pin It Button For Images
Rank Tracker
ToTop Link
WordPress Ping Optimizer
WordPress SEO

http://www.iqin.co/websitebuilding/timeline-iqin-website-building-week-1/

Leave a Reply

